Poem

Please Mommy don’t cry
Daddy don’t look so sad
I’m in the arms of Jesus now
So try not to feel so mad

God had bigger plans for me
Although you cannot see

I am such a special child
much too perfect for earth
He has a special job for me
And that’s why I couldn’t make it to my birth

I am always with you, watching over from above
You’ll know its me in the summer showers dancing in the rain
It’s me in the snowflakes and the frost on your window pane
I’m the gentle wind that blows, the butterflies dancing by
A child’s soft giggle floating in the sky
You’ll know it’s me giving you my very special hug
Sending you all my love from so far up above

So please don’t look so sad, and Mommy please don’t cry
Remember I am in the arms of Jesus and he sings me lullabies

Stephanie Williams (2013)

Leave a Reply

